Adding and modifying a user account
To add a new user account, go to Settings > Administration > Users & Groups and click on Add user.
Fill in the user account details and select the access rights by choosing the user role. Read more about user roles and how they work.
We suggest you also upload a picture for every user. That way, it's easy to recognize users, for example, under different group events. The user can edit their profile details later on.
In addition to choosing a user role for the user, also decide, whether the user has administrator rights or not. Site administrators have the right to create user accounts, assign permissions to others, and manage the subscription of the site.
The account is marked active when creating it. The information of the account created will be sent to the user’s e-mail.
An account cannot be deleted but you can mark an account inactive by removing the tick from the checkbox. The user will not be able to log in anymore, but the history of user activity remains in the system.
Did this article help you?
Thank you for your feedback!